Registration

Is this your first DUI arrest?
  • Yes
  • No
Have you previously completed a DUI course?
  • Yes
  • No

This payment will only be applied to the Advocate DUI School registration. For all other Advocate payments, click here.

DUI Level I – First Offender

If this is your first DUI arrest and you have never completed DUI School, this course is required. Note, that if a background check reveals that you have had more than one DUI or have completed DUI School in the past, you will be required to complete Level II for Repeat Offenders.

The Program includes two parts:

A one hour individual face-to-face substance abuse evaluation, completed with a certified DUI evaluator.
Class instruction will include interactive education, a review of Florida’s DUI laws, a review of the DUI process as it applies to the court system and the Florida DHSMV, videos, substance abuse, chemical dependency and other issues.
$285.00 $50.00
12 hours of class and a one hour in person evaluation.

DUI Level II – Repeat Offender

This course is required for those who have had more than one DUI or have previously attended a DUI School in the past.

The Program includes two parts:

An in person one hour substance abuse evaluation completed by a certified Advocate DUI School Evaluator.
A review of the DUI Level I course content and interactive group-oriented classes (21 hours)
$430.00 $92.00
21 hours of classes and an evaluation.

Client Information

Personal Information

Don’t have a license?

DUI Citation Information

Refused Breath Test?
  • Yes
  • No

Attorney Information

Rules and Regulations

REGLAMENTOS Y NORMAS

La Escuela DUI del Programa Advocate tiene licencia del Departamento de Vehículos de Motor y Seguridad en las Carreteras (DVMSC) del Estado de la Florida. Empleamos solamente instructores, evaluadores, supervisores clínicos y supervisión especial por supervisores que están certificados por el Departamento.

INFORMACIÓN GENERAL

Cualquier persona que entre en el Programa DUI, (voluntariamente, por orden Judicial o requerido por el DVMSC) se le requiere completar los requisitos educacionales y obtener una evaluación con un margen de 90 días de inscrito. Si usted se inscribe en el Programa de DUI y subsecuentemente la ofensa de DUI no será procesada, será retirada o destituida, pero la Suspensión Administrativa permanece válida, usted deberá completar el Programa de DUI en el transcurso de los 90 días después de la inscripción. El dejar de hacerlo tendrá como resultado una notificación de cancelación al DVMSC y el volver a pagar el costo total de reingreso. Si usted se inscribe en el Programa de DUI y subsecuentemente es encontrado inocente en el juicio por ofensa de DUI y la Suspensión Administrativa es invalidada, no se requiere que concluya el curso de DUI, pero el Programa de DUI aún debe reportar su inscripción y/o incumplimiento a DHSMV.

Todos los costos tienen que estar pagados antes de recibir el certificado.
Usted tiene que suministrar información completa y exacta sobre sus antecedentes, de lo contrario, se le añadirán otros requisitos del programa.
Usted tiene que estar libre de alcohol y drogas para todas las citas, incluyendo la registración y las clases. Se le hará una prueba de aliento. Si usted se rehúsa, será expulsado del programa.
Si no obtiene fecha para una nueva sesión de clase o evaluación perdida dentro de un plazo de diez (10) d[as laborables, tendrá como resultado una notificación a la Corte y/o al Departamento de Vehículos de Motor y Seguridad en las Carreteras de la Florida para que le cancelen su licencia/permiso.
Usted debe notificar con cinco (5) días laborables de anticipación para poder obtener una nueva sesión de clase o de evaluación sin que tenga que pagar costo adicional. De hacerlo tarde se le considerara ausente y se le impondrá un costo adicional.

COSTOS

Nivel I- Primer DUI costo de curso 285.00. Nivel II - Segundo DUI costo de curso $430.00.

Costos de Reasignación: Nivel I: Primera vez $40.00 Segunda vez $75.00 Tercera vez $153.00
Nivel II:Primera vez $60.00 Segunda Vez $120.00 Tercera Vez $238.00
Evaluación/Nivel I/Nivel II: Primera reasignación $75.00 Segunda reasignación =$153.00

Cambia de agencia para tratamiento: $15.00 Transferencia: $25.00: Evaluación solamente: $75.00. Devolución Administrativa $25.00. Casto de re-exanimación DRI $5.00 Historial de transito $14.00 Costo de Evaluación fuera del Estado $150.00 Solicitud de Certificado por duplicado $5.00 Penalidad por cheque devuelto $30.00 Verificado de Tratamiento $10.00

No está permitido el uso de alcohol y/o substancias controladas antes o durante la clase o evaluación. La violación de esta regla tendrá como resultado el tener que pagar el costo total del programa y volver a empezar.
Los costos pueden pagarse en efectivo, cheque, giro postal o con tarjeta de crédito.
Usted tiene que terminar el programa en un periodo de 90 días. Después de los 90 días, se le requerirá el costo total de la matrícula volver a empezar el programa.
Ninguno de los costos son reembolsables.
Solamente cuando una ausencia sea justificada, se le permitirá asistir a clase o evaluación sin tener que pagar el costo de la re-asignación. Se aceptara la ausencia en papel timbrado de un medico, documentos de hospitalización o certificado de defunción de un familiar inmediato, si el programa es notificado con 48 horas después del fallo a la cita.
Todos los costos son pagaderos antes de la última sesión de clase para poder recibir el certificado después de la clase final.

REQUISITO DE TRANSFERENCIA

Para transferir sus requisitos de DUI a otro condado o estado usted tiene que; completar el formulario de transferencia, permitir dar cualquier información, proveer localidad y pagar el costo de la transferencia. Si usted solicita una transferencia después de haberse matriculado per motive de cambio de dirección, la cuota pagada per los servicios transferidos no se reembolsara hasta que usted no complete todos los tratamientos y requisitos. El reembolso será el saldo del costo del programa excluyendo los costos de los servicios recibidos, los costos por los registros del DVMSC. los costos fijados per el estado, los costos de ORI, y el ya establecido costo de reembolso administrativo aprobado per el Departamento.

ASISTENCIA/CLASE

Es requisito asistir y lograr completar todas las sesiones. Tiene que completar las clases en su secuencia.
Las Clases del Nivel I son per un total de 12horas.
Las Clases del Nivel II son por un total de 21 horas.
El ausentarse a cualquier sesión de clase requiere que el cliente pague el costo de re-asignación y repita cada sesión perdida.
Usted tiene que llegar a tiempo a todas las sesiones de clase. Si no llega a tiempo tendrá que pagar el costo de re­ asignación.

EVALUACIONES

De acuerdo a los Estatutos de la Florida, Sección 316.193, se exige que a todos los clientes de DUI se les haga una evaluación psicosocial. El propósito de esta evaluación clínica es el de determinar si necesitaran tratamiento adicional los clientes que han sido identificados come que tienen problemas de abuse de substancias controladas.
Se le exige asistir a una sesión de evaluación la cual es de una hora de duración.
Usted tiene que llegar a tiempo a esta cita, de lo contrario, tendrá que pagar el costo de re-asignación.
No se permite el use de alcohol y/o substancias controladas antes o durante la clase o sesión de evaluación. Se le hará una prueba de aliento. Si esta regla es violada, usted será despedido. Como resultado tendrá que pagar la matrícula completa y volver a empezar el programa.
Usted podrá ser referido a tratamiento coma resultado de la evaluación y análisis de la información suministrada. De ser referido, se le proveerá información acerca de su evaluación a una Agencia de Tratamiento aprobada.
Si completa la evaluación psicosocial pero no termina el programa y regresa en otra fecha, se le exigirá una re­ evaluación después de haber pasado 90 días desde su evaluación inicial.
No se permiten niños en las clases o sesiones de evaluación ni en el edificio sin la supervisión de un adulto.

COMPORTAMIENTO

No se permite fumar en el edificio o usar cigarrillos electrónicos o de vapor.
No se permite bebidas o comida en las aulas.
No se permite hablar o gritar en el edificio.
No se permite el uso de celulares o cualquier equipo electrónico incluyendo equipo de grabación durante las sesiones asignada.
No se permiten armas de ninguna clase ni en el edificio, ni en los alrededores.
Si usted daña algún equipo, tendrá que pagar los costos de reparación.
No se permite tener encendido los teléfonos portátiles, radios portátiles o bíperes durante las clase o sesión de evaluación.

CONFIDENCIALIDAD

Cierta información aquí contenida es confidencial y no puede ser revelada excepto con previo consentimiento por escrito del cliente, autorización judicial, o de otra forma indicado en el 42 C.F.R. parte 2 (1990) reimpreso en el42 U.S.C. 290dd-3/cc-3

AGRAVIO

Cualquier persona que desee presentar una queja u objeción con respecto a nuestros servicios o tratamientos, puede hacerlo per escrito dentro de un plazo de 30 días después de suministrados los servicios. La correspondencia debe de ser dirigida al Director del Programa.

REQUISITOS

Por favor entienda que si no llega a completar todas las fases del programa incluso el tratamiento si es requerido, tendrá come resultado la expedición de una notificación de incumplimiento a DHSMV y puede resultar en la suspensión de su licencia y/o penalidades adicionales. Doy fe de que he comprendido y recibido una copia de estos reglamentos y normas.

He leído y estoy de acuerdo con los REGLAMENTOS Y NORMAS.

Rules and Regulations

The Advocate DUI School is licensed by the State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. We employ only instructors, evaluators, clinical supervisors and special supervision evaluators that are certified by the Department.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Anyone entering the DUI program, (voluntary, Court ordered or as a requirement for DHSMV) is required to complete the educational requirements and obtain an evaluation within 90 days of enrollment. If you are enrolled in the DUI program and the DUI offense is subsequently nolle prossed , dropped, or otherwise dismissed, but the Administrative Suspension remains valid, you must still complete the DUI program within 90 days of enrollment. Failure to do so will result in a notice of cancellation to DHSMV, and repayment of the full fee upon re-enrollment.

If you are enrolled in the DUI program and subsequently found not guilty at trial of the DUI offense and the Administrative Suspension is invalidated, completion of DUI school will not be required, but the DUI program must still report your enrollment and/or failure to complete to the DHSMV.

All fees must be paid prior to receiving completion certificate.
You must provide accurate and complete information about your background; otherwise, other programs requirements will be added.
You must be alcohol and drug free for all appointments, including registration and class. A breath test may be administered. If you refused you will be dismissed from program.
Failure to reschedule any missed class/evaluation within ten (10) working days will result in notification to the court and/or the Florida Department of Highway Safety Motor Vehicles to cancel your license/permit accordingly.
Five (5) business days notice is required to reschedule an evaluation/class session without being charged the rescheduling fee. Late clients will be considered as "no show" and assessed the additional fee to reschedule.

FEES

Registration: Level I First Offender Course is $285.00. Level II Repeat Offenders Course is $430.00
Rescheduling Fees:

a. Level I: First $40.00 Second $75.00 Third $153.00 Level II: First $60.00 Second $120.00 Third $238.00. Evaluation/Level I / Level II: First Reschedule $75.00 Second Reschedule $153.00

b. Ancillary Fees: Change of Treatment Agency $15.00: Transfer $25.00: Evaluation Only $75.00: Administrative Refund $25.00: DRI $5.00: DRI Retest $5.00: Driving Record $5.00: Out of State Evaluation $150.00: Duplicate Certificates $5.00: Insufficient Check Fee $30.00: Treatment Verification $10.00.

The use of alcohol and/or controlled substances prior to and/or during class or evaluation is not permitted. Violation of this rule will result in paying the total program fees and restarting the program.
Fees may be paid in cash, check, money order or credit card.
You must complete the program within 90 days, after the 90 days you will be required to pay the entire registration fee and restart the program.
No fees are refundable.
Only when an excused absence is approved will you be permitted to attend class or evaluation without paying a rescheduling fee. Excused absence will be accepted on type letterhead stationery from a doctor, documented hospitalization, or death certificate of next of kin, if program is contacted within 48 hours if the missed appointment.
All payments are due before the last class to receive a completion certificate after the final class.

TRANSFER POLICY

To transfer your DUI requirements to another county or state you must; complete the transfer form, release of information, provide location of transfer and pay the transfer fee. If you request transfer after you have enrolled due to a change in residence, the fee for services being transferred shall not be refund until you complete all components and treatment requirements. The refund shall be the balance of the program fee excluding the cost of services already received, the cost of DHSMV, the state assessment fee, DRI fee, and the standardized Department approved administrative refund fee.

ATTENDANCE/CLASS

Attendance and successful completion of all sessions are required. Classes must be completed in sequence.
Level I classes meet for a total of 12 hours.
Level II classes meet for a total or 21 hours.
Missing any class session requires the client to pay a rescheduling fee and repeat the missed session.
You must be on time to all class sessions. Failure to do so will result in a rescheduling fee.

EVALUATION

SECTION 316.193, Florida Statuses, requires that all DUI clients have a psychosocial evaluation. The purpose of this clinical evaluation is to determine if further counseling/treatments is required for those clients who have identified as having a substance abuse problem.
You are required to attend one evaluation session, which is one hour in duration.
You must be on time for this appointment, otherwise, you will be required to pay a rescheduling fee.
The use of alcohol and/or controlled substance prior to and/or during class or evaluation is not permitted. A breath test may be administered, if this rule is violated, you will be dismissed. This will result in paying the total program fee and restarting the program.
Counseling/treatment may be required as a result of the evaluation and assessment of client data. Referral information will be provided for you to an approved Treatment Agency.
If a psychosocial evaluation is completed, but the client does not complete the program, and returns at a later date, a re-evaluation is required if it is more than 90 days from the initial evaluation.
Children are not permitted in class or evaluation sessions, and they are not allowed to be left in the building without adult supervision.

PERSONAL BEHAVIOUR

No Smoking, including the use of electronic or vapor cigarettes will be permitted in the building.
No food or beverages in the classroom.
No loud talking or shouting is allowed in the building.
Tape recording of class or evaluation is prohibited. Cell phones must be turned off in class/evaluation.
No weapons of any kind are permitted in the building or on the grounds.
Clients who damage any equipment will be required to pay all cost of repair.

CONFIDENTIALITY

Certain data set forth herein is confidential and shall not be disclosed except by prior written consent of the individual enrollee/client, Court ordered authorization, or as otherwise prescribed in 42 C.F.R Part 2 (1990), reprinted in 42 U.S.C. 290dd-3/cc-3

GRIEVANCE

Any individual who wishes to file a grievance regarding services or treatment may do so in writing within 30 days of the delivery of services. Correspondence may be directed to the Director of the program.

COMPLETION REQUIREMENTS

Please understand that failure to complete all phases of the program including treatment if required, will be result in the issuance of a notice of failure to the DHSMV and may result in a suspension of your driver's license and/or additional penalties.

I have read and agree with the rules and regulations.

Payment

Payment information

What is this?

Enter your Billing Address

Payment amount

Total program fee
Other amount
Minimum payment required

Note: A $2.50 convenience fee will be added to the total above upon registration. The total amount will be displayed in the following page. Payments will not be processed until you have reviewed all the information, including payment, and click on "Register!" on the following page.

Registration review

Review your registration


,



/
  
,

Once your payment is submitted, it cannot be edited or cancelled.
Please do not click "Register" more than once or you credit card will be charged multiple times.
Please wait until you see the Payment confirmation screen

Merchant Services
SSL Certificate